No one could deny that my idea for what I hope will be a series of blog posts over the coming year is that I have just watched Julie and Julia and am inspired by the idea of a daily blogging project.
But I have started a reading project which is now in its second month and a blog seems like the next step.
Last month I set myself the task of reading 12 philosophy books. I wasn’t sure which ones at first and quite randomly lighted Simone de Beauvoir, philosophy and feminism by Nancy Bauer.
That book has set the course for the next year and now I can see a theme developing.
So on this blog I am going to keep track of my trail through the philosophy of Simone de Beauvoir and its pinnacle will be reading The Second Sex – the new translation.

Photo credit: Frasmotic via a Creative Commons licence

